No, your Additional Persons account will cease to exist as soon as possible after your registration on QWork. This process will be completed by Information Services and the Worker does not need to take any action.  

You should use your new Worker account for systems access.  Access to specific systems/services will need to be applied to the Worker account as is the normal process